You are here: > Attractions > Museums in Barcelona > Poble Espanyol - Spanish village

Poble Espanyol - Spanish village

The Spanish Village shows buildings from all regions of Spain

You can reach the Poble Espanyol, the Spanish village, at the foot of Montjuic by a replica of the gate of the Castilian city of Avila and then you experience the whole variety of Spanish culture on almost 50,000 m² metres.

The Poble Espanyol is primarily an open-air museum, it shows replicas of characteristic houses from all regions of Spain, such as from Castile, Andalusion, Aragon, the Basque Country, Extremadura and of course from Catalonia. In some buildings craftsmen show their skills, such as in the Andalusian quarter in the glass blowers.  The products can be bought in the shops (see below). Similarly you get one’s money worth culinary wise in of the many restaurants. Even a flamenco stage is there.

The Poble Espanyol with the 117 buildings was established to the world exhibition, which took place in 1929 in Barcelona. It should then be demolished after the exhibition. Only the popularity of the village at the inhabitants of Barcelona prevented this. In the days of Franco and the accompanying repression of the Catalan culture Poble Espanyol lapsed more and more. In the 1990s, the Poble Espanyol was rebuilt again.

Just during the summer there are many events in Poble Espnyol. A calendar can be found on the website of the Poble Espanyol.
In Poble Espanyol are two discos, about 20 shops, 5 schools and 17 bars and cafes. It is therefore all kinds offered in Spanish village in Barcelona. The opening times of shops are in the summer, from 10-20:00 in the autumn and spring from 10-19:00 and in winter from 10-18:00.

A picnic area with a lot of space for children complete the wide range of offerings. Incidentally: in Poble Espanyol people drive no cars at all.

 With the Barcelona Card you'll get 25% discount on admission.

Important information

Avinguda del Marqués de Comilla
Phone: +34 935 086 300

Metro: Espanya (L1, L3, L8)
Bus Turístic: Poble Espanyol

Opening times
Mon 9.00 - 20.00
Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun 9.00 - 24.00
Fri 9.00 - 03.00

Craftshops and shops:
Winter: 10.00 - 18.00
Summer: 10.00 - 20.00
Autumn and spring: 10.00 - 19.00
in January and February, some factories and shops are closed.

Adult: € 11
Children 4-12 yrs.: € 6,25
Children 0-4 Jahre: free
Night ticket: € 6.50 (from 20.00)
Discounts for families, students, seniors and groups.
Barcelona Card: 25% discount.

The gift voucher:

Perfect for birthdays, Christmas and other events. Our gift voucher is redeemable for all services offered in our shop.

Sie befinden sich hier: barcelona.de > Sehenswürdigkeiten > Museen > Poble Espanyol - das spanische Dorf

Poble Espanyol - das spanische Dorf

Das Spanische Dorf zeigt Gebäude aus allen Regionen Spaniens

Sie erreichen das Poble Espanyol, das Spanische Dorf, am Fuße des Montjuïc durch einen Nachbau des Stadttors der kastilischen Stadt Ávila und können dann die ganze vielfältige spanische Kultur auf fast 50.000 m² erleben.

Das Poble Espanyol ist vor allem ein Freilichtmuseum, es zeigt Nachbildungen charakteristischer Häuser aus allen Regionen Spaniens, so z.B. aus Kastilien, Andalusion, Aragon, Baskenland, Extremadura und natürlich aus Katalonien. In einigen Gebäuden selbst zeigen Handwerksbetriebe ihr Können, wie z.B. im andalusischen Viertel die Glasbläser. Die Produkte können Sie dann in den Geschäften (s.u.) kaufen. Ebenso kommt man kulinarisch in einem der vielen Restaurants auf die Kosten. Sogar eine Flamenco-Bühne gibt es.

Das Poble Espanyol mit den 117 Bauten wurde zur Weltausstellung, die 1929 in Barcelona stattfand, errichtet. Es sollte eigentlich danach wieder abgerissen werden. Nur die Beliebtheit des Dorfes bei den Einwohnern von Barcelona verhinderte dies. Zu Zeiten Francos und der damit einhergehenden Unterdrückung der katalanischen Kultur verfiel das Poble Espanyol zunehmends. In den 1990er Jahren wurde das Poble Espanyol wieder hergerichtet.

Es finden gerade im Sommer viele Veranstaltungen im Poble Espnyol statt. Einen Kalender findet man auf der Webseite des Poble Espanyol.
Im Poble Espanyol finden Sie zwei Diskotheken, über 20 Geschäfte, 5 Schulen und 17 Bars und Cafés. Es ist also allerhand geboten im Spanischen Dorf in Barcelona. Die Öffnungszeiten der Geschäfte sind im Sommer, von 10-20:00 Uhr, im Herbst und Frühjahr von 10-19:00 Uhr und im Winter von 10-18:00 Uhr.

Einen Picknick-Platz mit viel Platz für Kinder runden das vielfältige Angebot ab. Übrigens: im Poble Espanyol fahren keine Autos.

Das Wichtigste im Überblick

Adresse
Avinguda del Marqués de Comilla
Telefon: +34 935 086 300
www.poble-espanyol.com

Anreise
Metro: Espanya (L1, L3, L8)
Bus Turistic: Poble Espanyol

Öffnungszeiten
Mo 9:00 - 20:00 Uhr
Di, Mi, Do, So 9:00 - 24:00 Uhr
Fr. 9:00 - 03:00 Uhr
Sa. 9:00 - 04:00 Uhr

Fabriken und Geschäfte
Winter von 10:00 bis 18:00 Uhr
Sommer von 10:00 bis 20:00 Uhr
im Januar und Februar sind nicht alle Fabriken und Geschäfte offen.


Eintrittspreise
Erwachsene: 11 €
Kinder 4-12 Jahre: 6,25 €
Kinder 0-4 Jahre: frei
Nachtticket: 6,50 € (ab 20:00 Uhr)
Sonderpreis für Familien, Studenten, Rentner und Gruppen
25% Rabatt beim Eintritt mit der Barcelona Card.



Der Barcelona.de Geschenkgutschein:

Ideal für Geburtstage, Weihnachten und andere Anlässe. Unser Geschenkgutschein ist einlösbar für alle angebotenen Leistungen in unserem Shop.